Unable to locate images

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Mar 20, 2008 at 9:43 PM
Edited Mar 20, 2008 at 9:44 PM
I have downloaded the latest version of this Web Part (excellent web part by the way). I compiled it and deployed the solution to my SharePoint web part. The only problem is that the images do not show up on the web part. I am a newbie at all this so it is possible I compiled it incorrectly (I used MakeCab with "MakeCab /F SmilingGoat.SharePoint.WebParts.Rss.Release.ddf" and then deployed the resulting wps file). The other possibility is that I am adding the web part to a subsite and it does not look like it is deploying the images to the correct location. They are being deployed to the _wpresources\SmilingGoat.SharePoint.WebParts.Rss\3.0.0.1__a45cd9d67cbeb08d but when I look at the URL that shows up for the Catalog Icon Image URL is shows up as /[subsite]/_wpresources/SmilingGoat.SharePoint.WebParts.Rss/3.0.0.1__a45cd9d67cbeb08d/sg16.png (notice that subsite is at the beginning of the URL. Like I said, I am a newbie at this so this may be accurate but it does seem strange to me. BTW: I removed the subsite from the URL but it did not make any difference. Anybody have any thoughts on what I am doing wrong?

Mar 21, 2008 at 7:22 PM
I resolved my problem. I changed all the images to Embedded Resources and now they all show up correctly. If anyone is interested in the code send me an email and I will send them a zip of my version.
May 2, 2008 at 3:06 AM
Hi eekstein

I've got this problem to, our sharepoint (WSS) is mapped to internet site (www.xxx.com), if I try to conect from outside the image is not shown because the images is locate to local, did you resolved this problem? By the way please send me the code/file that you've done, putra.ramadani@hotmail.com

Thanks
Putra
Jul 11, 2008 at 8:17 PM